Market data loadingS&P 500--NASDAQ--Data as of latest ETNo timestamp

Abercrombie & Fitch Co. (ANF) SEC Filings & Earnings Calls

EquiReason read 12 Abercrombie & Fitch Co. SEC filings in the last 12 months. Latest: 10-Q on 2026-09-04 — Q2 FY2026 earnings: net sales +5%, operating margin +280bps GAAP, net income +30% YoY..

Source: SEC EDGAR filings · figures as of 2026-08-01 · read by EquiReason

ANFAbercrombie & Fitch Co.Follow ANF — free
Apparel Retail · Consumer Cyclical
—
Price chart with a free account
Market cap
6.6B
P/E TTM
13.4
Dividend yield
—
52-week
—
Next earnings
23 Nov, in 30 days

Every filing, read

last 12 months · SEC

What happened, the numbers inside, guidance and risks. The original is one click away.

4 Sep 202610-QQ2 FY2026 earnings: net sales +5%, operating margin +280bps GAAP, net income +30% YoY.earningsopen

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Net sales · Q2-2026$1.27B+5% y/y
Operating income margin · Q2-202619.9%
Net income attributable to A&F · Q2-2026$184M+30% y/y
Net income per diluted share attributable to A&F · Q2-2026$4.17+43% y/y
Cash and equivalents · 2026-08-01$628M
Inventories · 2026-08-01$592M
Net cash provided by operating activities · H1-2026$313M+178% y/y
Americas net sales · Americas · Q2-2026$1.02B+5% y/y
EMEA net sales · EMEA · Q2-2026$202M+2% y/y
APAC net sales · APAC · Q2-2026$44M+19% y/y

Risks flagged

Unit volume decline

“partially offset by a low-single-digit decline in unit volume” · word for word

Selling expense deleverage

“Selling expense as a percentage of net sales increased 400 basis points” · word for word

EMEA comparable sales decline

“Net sales decline of 4% on a comparable sales basis” · word for word
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
26 Aug 20268-K · 2.02Record Q2 net sales $1.3B (+5% YoY), 15th consecutive growth quarter; operating margin 20% above outlook; EPS $4.17 vs prior $2.91; raised FY guidance; $177M buyback in quarter.earningsopen

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Operating income · Q2-2026$253M+22% y/y
Operating margin · Q2-202619.9%
Net income per diluted share · Q2-2026$4.17+43% y/y
Cash and equivalents · Q2-2026$628M+10% y/y
Inventories · Q2-2026$592M-0% y/y
Americas net sales · Americas · Q2-2026$1.02B+5% y/y
EMEA net sales · EMEA · Q2-2026$202M+2% y/y
APAC net sales · APAC · Q2-2026$44M+19% y/y
Abercrombie brand net sales · Abercrombie · Q2-2026$597M+8% y/y
Hollister brand net sales · Hollister · Q2-2026$670M+2% y/y

Guidance

FY26 net sales growth ~5% (prior ~4-5%? not stated); FY26 EPS $13.10-$13.60 (prior not stated); Q3 net sales growth 5-6%, EPS $2.90-$3.20; share repurchases increased to at least $500M from prior $400M? not stated

Full-year guidance raised; Q3 outlook solid; management confident in long-term growth.

Risks flagged

Tariff refunds are non-recurring; underlying operating margin excluding refunds is lower (~12% vs reported 19.9%).

“Operating margin of 20%... in excess of IEEPA tariff refund benefit of approximately $100 million on a pre-tax basis and $1.75 per diluted share” · word for word

Comparable sales flat overall; EMEA comparable sales negative 4%.

“comparable sales flat; EMEA comparable sales (4)%”

Global trade policy and tariff uncertainty remain key risks.

“risks and uncertainties related to global trade policy and international trade disputes, including the impact of the imposition, or threat of imposition of new or increased tariffs” · word for word
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
20 Aug 20268-K · 5.02, 7.01Reported the departure of a director or principal officer (CEO/CFO change); issued a Regulation FD disclosure (forward guidance or material update)SEC ↗
5 Jun 202610-QNet Sales $1.11B (+2% y/y); Operating Income $89M (-12% y/y); Net Income $68M (-17% y/y); Guidance: ~$10M incremental tariff impact in FY2026; 20bps margin headwindopen

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Net Sales · Q1-2026$1.11B+2% y/y
Operating Income · Q1-2026$89M-13% y/y
Net Income · Q1-2026$68M-17% y/y
EPS · Q1-2026$1.47-8% y/y
EBITDA · Q1-2026$131M-6% y/y
Depreciation and Amortization · Q1-2026$42M+10% y/y

Guidance

~$10M incremental tariff impact in FY2026; 20bps margin headwind

Expects ~$10M tariff impact; mitigation strategies in place; no explicit sales guidance.

Risks flagged

Tariff Impact on Margins

“We expect to incur approximately $10 million of incremental impact, or approximately 20 basis points as a percentage of net sales, compared to Fiscal 2025, which would negatively impact our operating income during Fiscal 2026.” · word for word

Consumer Spending Sensitivity

“During periods of perceived or actual unfavorable economic conditions, consumers may reallocate available discretionary spending or determine that they have fewer funds available for discretionary spending, which may also adversely impact demand for our products.” · word for word

Supply Chain Disruption

“Armed conflicts in the Middle East have contributed to elevated freight rates and longer transit times compared to historical levels.” · word for word
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
27 May 20268-K · 2.02Diluted EPS $1.47 (-8% y/y); Operating margin 8; Americas net sales $900M (+3% y/y); Guidance: Full-year net sales growth 3-5%, EPS $10.20-$11.00earningsopen

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Diluted EPS · Q1-2026$1.47-8% y/y
Operating margin · Q1-20268.0%
Americas net sales · Americas · Q1-2026$900M+3% y/y
EMEA net sales · EMEA · Q1-2026$167M-10% y/y
APAC net sales · APAC · Q1-2026$47M+24% y/y
Abercrombie net sales · Abercrombie · Q1-2026$565M+3% y/y
Hollister net sales · Hollister · Q1-2026$549M0% y/y
Share repurchases · Q1-2026$105M
Cash and equivalents · Q1-2026$594M
Inventories · Q1-2026$533M

Guidance

Full-year net sales growth 3-5%, EPS $10.20-$11.00

Maintained full-year guidance despite Q1 beat, indicating confidence in steady demand and margin stability.

Risks flagged

EMEA demand softened due to Middle East conflict, impacting Hollister brands.

“In EMEA, demand softened as the Middle East conflict ramped up, particularly impacting Hollister Brands.” · word for word

Tariff impact of ~20 bps on full-year operating margin.

“Year-over-year tariff impact unfavorability of around 20 bps.”

Comparable sales declined 1% overall, indicating underlying weakness.

“Comparable sales of (1)%.” · word for word
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
20 Apr 2026DEF 14ANet Sales $5.27B (+6% y/y); Operating Income $699M; Operating Margin 13.3open

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Net Sales · FY2026$5.27B+6% y/y
Operating Income · FY2026$699M
Operating Margin · FY202613.3%
Operating Cash Flow · FY2026$619M
Share Repurchases · FY2026$450M
Net Income · FY2026$507M
Adjusted EBIT · FY2026$748M
Hollister Net Sales Growth · Hollister · FY202615.0%
Annual Cash Incentive Payout · FY202649.0%
Fiscal 2023 PSA Vesting Level · FY2026200.0%

Risks flagged

Tariff Pressure

“These results were achieved despite significant tariff pressures, reflecting diligent execution and financial discipline.” · word for word

Litigation Risk

“In particular, Michael Jeffries, who served as chief executive officer of the Company from 1992 to 2014, has been accused of sexual abuse and exploitation, which accusations include claims relating to behavior that is alleged to have occurred during his prior tenure with us.”

APAC Strategic Review

“in March 2026, we announced that we are conducting a review of strategic alternatives for our APAC region.”

Foreign Exchange Risk

“Fluctuations in foreign currency exchange rates could adversely impact consumer spending, delay or prevent successful penetration into new markets or adversely affect the profitability of our global operations.”

Macroeconomic and Geopolitical Uncertainty

“The impact of natural disasters, negative climate patterns, public health crises, geopolitical tension, armed conflict, acts of terrorism, social unrest, civil disturbance or disobedience, political crises, and other unexpected and catastrophic events could result in interruptions to our operations, as well as to the operations of our third-party partners, a”
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
26 Mar 202610-KTotal Associates 43,200open

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Total Associates · 2026-01-3143,200

Risks flagged

Litigation risk from former CEO misconduct

“Michael Jeffries, who served as chief executive officer of the Company from 1992 to 2014, has been accused of sexual abuse and exploitation... Criminal charges have been filed against Mr. Jeffries, and there are multiple pending civil actions against Mr. Jeffries and the Company that relate to this alleged behavior.” · word for word

APAC region strategic review uncertainty

“In March 2026, we announced that we are conducting a review of strategic alternatives for our APAC region.” · word for word

Foreign exchange exposure

“Fluctuations in foreign currency exchange rates and our ability to mitigate the effects of such volatility could have a material adverse impact on our business.” · word for word
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
4 Mar 20268-K · 2.02Net sales $1.67B (+5% y/y); Net income per diluted share $3.68; Operating margin 14.1; Guidance: FY2026 net sales growth 3-5%, operating margin 12-12.5%, EPS $10.20-$11.00.earningsopen

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Net sales · Q4-2025$1.67B+5% y/y
Net income per diluted share · Q4-2025$3.68
Operating margin · Q4-202514.1%
Hollister brand net sales growth · Hollister · FY202515.0%

Guidance

FY2026 net sales growth 3-5%, operating margin 12-12.5%, EPS $10.20-$11.00.

Record FY2025 results; FY2026 guidance implies continued growth but slightly lower margins.

Risks flagged

Consumer discretionary spending slowdown could impact sales; operating margin expected to decline slightly in FY2026; Abercrombie brand sales down 1%.

“Abercrombie down 1%... FY2026 operating margin guidance 12-12.5% vs 13.3% in FY2025.”
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
12 Jan 20268-K · 7.01Net sales growth 6; Operating margin 13; Effective tax rate 30; Guidance: Full-year net sales growth lowered to at least 6% from 6-7%; operating margin lowered to ~13% from 13.0-13.5%open

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Net sales growth · FY20256.0%
Operating margin · FY202513.0%
Effective tax rate · FY202530.0%
Net income per diluted share · FY2025$10.35
Share repurchases · FY2025$450M
Diluted weighted average shares · FY202548,000,000
Capital expenditures · FY2025$245M
Net store openings · FY202540
Q4 net sales growth · Q4-20255.0%
Q4 operating margin · Q4-202514.0%

Guidance

Full-year net sales growth lowered to at least 6% from 6-7%; operating margin lowered to ~13% from 13.0-13.5%

Guidance narrowed downward due to tariff headwinds, but management remains confident in record sales and profitability.

Risks flagged

Tariff headwinds expected to impact margins by ~170 bps.

“full year outlook assumes approximately $90 million of tariff expense, or 170 basis points as a percent of net sales” · word for word

Litigation settlement benefit of $39M pre-tax may not recur.

“Includes $39 million net benefit on a pre-tax basis, or $29 million on a tax-adjusted basis, from a litigation settlement.” · word for word
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
15 Dec 20258-K · 5.02Reported a director or officer change (departure, election, appointment or pay arrangement)SEC ↗
5 Dec 202510-QAbercrombie & Fitch reported Q3 FY2025 results: revenue +7% YoY, but operating margin contracted 280bps due to tariff costs and brand mix shifts.earningsopen

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Net sales · Q3-2025$1.29B+7% y/y
Comparable sales · Q3-20253.0%
Operating income margin · Q3-202512.0%
Net income attributable to A&F · Q3-2025$113M-14% y/y
Net income per diluted share · Q3-2025$2.36-6% y/y
Cost of sales as % of net sales · Q3-202537.5%
Selling expense as % of net sales · Q3-202535.6%
General and administrative expense as % of net sales · Q3-202515.0%
EBITDA margin · Q3-202515.0%
Inventories · Q3-2025$730M

Risks flagged

Tariff-driven margin compression

“The percentage increase was primarily attributable to higher average unit cost (“AUC”) partially due to an approximate 210 basis point adverse tariff impact, with the remaining impact from product mix compared to the third quarter of Fiscal 2024.” · word for word

Abercrombie brand decline

“Abercrombie $ 617,345 ... (2) % ... (7) % comparable sales”

APAC region losses deepening

“Operating (loss) for the APAC region increased by $2 million or 610 basis points as a percentage of region net sales, as compared to the third quarter of Fiscal 2024.” · word for word
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗
26 Nov 20258-K · 2.02Operating Income $155M; Operating Margin 12; Net Income per Diluted Share $2.36; Guidance: FY net sales growth 6-7% (narrowed); EPS $10.20-$10.50earningsopen

Figures in the filing · each found in the filing text

Operating Income · Q3-2025$155M
Operating Margin · Q3-202512.0%
Net Income per Diluted Share · Q3-2025$2.36
Comparable Sales · Q3-20253.0%
Americas Net Sales · Americas · Q3-2025$1.06B+7% y/y
EMEA Net Sales · EMEA · Q3-2025$195M+7% y/y
APAC Net Sales · APAC · Q3-2025$39M-6% y/y
Abercrombie Brands Net Sales · Abercrombie · Q3-2025$617M-2% y/y
Hollister Brands Net Sales · Hollister · Q3-2025$673M+16% y/y
Cash and Equivalents · 2025-11-01$606M

Guidance

FY net sales growth 6-7% (narrowed); EPS $10.20-$10.50

Narrowed full-year outlook with record sales; EPS exceeded expectations; management confident in sustainable growth

Risks flagged

Tariff impact of 210 bps on operating margin

“210 basis points of adverse tariff impact” · word for word

APAC sales decline of 6% and Abercrombie brands decline of 2%

“APAC down 6%; Abercrombie brands down 2%”
Read the original on SEC EDGAR ↗

Abercrombie & Fitch Co. — questions

What did Abercrombie & Fitch Co. file recently?
12 SEC filings in the last 12 months. Latest: 10-Q on 2026-09-04 — Q2 FY2026 earnings: net sales +5%, operating margin +280bps GAAP, net income +30% YoY.

Every figure on this page comes from Abercrombie & Fitch Co.'s own SEC filings — see them on SEC EDGAR. Price data is licensed and shown only inside the product.

How these figures are read: methodology · EquiReason.